Past Presidents

Tiffany Coursey, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
President 2016-2017

Barbara Stewart, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
President 2014-2015

Dennis A. Stull, SPHR
President 2012-2013

Dennis can be reached at 615-277-0348.

Mel Waymaster
President 2011

He can be reached at 615-952-9047

Art Smith
President 2010

Art has served the Chapter in multiple capacities, most recently as Communications Chair.  He initiated the Annual Golf Scrambles, served as co-chair of the 2009 TN SHRM State Conference and co-chair of both the inaugural 2010 and 2011 Employment Law and Legislative Conferences.  
He can be reached at 615-260-8909.

Bob McKown
President 2008-2009

Bob presided over the chapter during a time of growth, change and challenge in 2008-2009.  The Chapter experienced a 42% growth in membership, moved the chapter management to Affiniscape and an administrator, and hosted the 2009 TN SHRM Conference and Exposition.  
He can be reached at 615-301-3043.

Kellie Conn
President 2006-2007

Kellie Conn moved up to serve on the Tennessee State SHRM Council, where she now serves as the Director.  She can be reached at 615-515-3307.

Denis Blackwelder
President 2004-2005

Denis continues to serve the chapter on the HR Excellence Awards Committee. 
He can be reached at 615-515-3327.

Sheila Armstrong
President 2002-2003

Bill Sims
President 2001

Dick DeGeorge
President 2000

Sherry Tarbutton
President 1999

Kaye Palmer
President 1998

Betty Johnson
President 1997

Susan Heard
President 1996

Perry Stahlman
President 1995

Susan Heard
President 1994

Chris Gottmeier
President 1993

Wayne Faust
President 1992

Karen Saul
President 1991

David Ausbrooks
President 1990

Judy Officer
President 1989

Lady Jackson
President 1988

William (Skip) Burk
President 1987

H. Elwyn Taylor
President 1986

Gail Dowdy
President 1985

John Hudson
President 1984

Gary Jennings
President 1983-84

Tom Bryant
President 1981-1982

Ennis Jordan
President 1980-1981

Dan Parker
President 1979-1980

Pam Harris
President 1978-1979

Gary Daugherty
President 1976-1978 (2 terms)

Nancy Gheen
President 1975-1976

Allen A Campbell, Jr.
President 1974-1975

Lou McHugh
President 1973-1974

William Vaughn
President 1972-1973

Tom Hagan
President 1971-1972

Leonard Wedel
President 1970-1971

Roy Watts
President 1969-1970

Louis Jumonville
President 1968-1969

Bill Pardue
President 1967-1968

Luther Weathers
President 1966-1967